MINUTES PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING OF AUGUST 10, 2023

425 N. El Dorado St. Stockton, CA

1. CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL - 5:31 PM

Roll Call

Present:

Anne Mallett

Brenda Jones

Wagar Rizvi

Greg Thompson

Gurneel Boparai

Rajan Nathaniel

Absent:

Terry Hull.

2. PLEDGE TO FLAG

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Commissioner Thompson

3. ADOPTION OF CONSENT CALENDAR

3.1 23-0741 APPROVAL OF PLANNING COMMISSION MINUTES

Legislation Text

2023-04-27 Planning Commission Minutes

2023-05-25 Planning Commission Minutes

Approve **Motion 2023-08-10-0301-01** approving for filing minutes of the April 27, 2023

Moved by: Anne Mallett, seconded by Rajan Nathaniel.

Vote: Motion carried 5-0

Yes: Anne Mallett, Brenda Jones, Wagar Rizvi, Gurneel Boparai, and Rajan

Nathaniel.

Recuse: Greg Thompson.

Absent: Terry Hull.

Approve **Motion 20230-8-10-0301-02** approval for filing minutes of the May 25, 2023 Planning Commission meetings.

Moved by: Gurneel Boparai, seconded by Brenda Jones.

Vote: Motion carried 5-0

Yes: Anne Mallett, Brenda Jones, Wagar Rizvi, Greg Thompson, and Gurneel

Boparai.

Abstain: Rajan Nathaniel .

Absent: Terry Hull.

4. PUBLIC COMMENT

Pat Barret - warehouse in South Stockton, environmental concerns (Document Filed)

Document Filed - Patricia Barrett

5. PUBLIC HEARINGS/ENVIRONMENTAL ASSESSMENTS

None

6. **NEW BUSINESS**

None

7. UNFINISHED BUSINESS

None

8. REPORTS/COMMUNICATIONS/INFORMATIONAL ITEMS

8.1 23-0512 PLANNING COMMISSION INFORMATIONAL PLANNING SESSION ON PROPOSED INDUSTRIAL WAREHOUSE DEVELOPMENT STANDARDS

Informational item only. No action taken.

Legislation Text

Attachment A - Approved Agreement with the California Attorney General

Attachment B - Approved Settlement Agreement with Sierra Club

The following persons spoke to the following item: Rich Ambings, Mary Elizabeth (Document Filed), Liz Sutton, Raul Hernandez, Erica Lowery, Eric Parfrey, Pandora Crowder, Tanisha, and Ector Olivares

Document Filed - Mary Elizabeth

Council Correspondence - Public Comments

9. COMMISSIONERS COMMENTS

Commissioner Boparai - Conway Homes Resident Council; thanked staff, Carlos Villapudua; Insurance

Commissioner Mallet - thanked staff; community input

Chair Rizvi - thanked staff; community input

10. ADJOURNMENT - 7:45 PM

Michael McDowell Secretary, Community Development Department